Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Free Webinar: Get Insights on Round 2 of Egypt’s FIT Scheme: Lessons Learnt and Expectations

December 13 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Time:
02:00 PM
  
To:
03:00 PM
Date:
Dec 13, 2017

2pm Dubai Time – 12pm Egypt time 10am GMT

 

With an abundance of land, sunlight and burgeoning energy demand, Egypt could prove fertile ground for a growing solar industry. Egypt’s solar energy plan aims to install 3.5 GW by 2027; composed of 2.8 GW of PV (photovoltaic) and 700 MW of CSP (concentrated solar power).

Round 2 of Egypt’s FIT scheme will see 1.4GW in total generation capacity developed at Benban park, near the city of Aswan in upper Egypt.

This webinar will analyze the opportunities in the Egyptian market in the context of Round 2 FIT.

Specifically, the next topics will be covered during the webinar:

  • Update on the status of the ongoing renewable projects tendered in the last rounds; and the tenders coming up in the country in the next few weeks
  • Understand how Egypt aims to fulfil social and financial goals through the deployment of renewables; and what opportunities this is creating for development of new local businesses
  • Egypt’s energy generation options: In-depth look at load profile and projected energy demand

 

Sign up to the webinar here.

Further details on the webinar available here.

Details

Date:
December 13
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category: