ESIA Middle East Solar Awards 2012

ESIA held its inaugural Annual Solar Awards at the Meydan Hotel on 14 November 2012. The evening was a huge success with fun and celebration had by all!


We would like to extend a big thank you to all our sponsors for their support and generosity. Gold Sponsors – DEWA, Sunpower, Apricum, First Solar, Viessman, Value Addition and Norton Rose. Silver Sponsors – Hilti, Al Ruyah Engineering and Alsa Solar Systems.
And congratulations to all the winners on the night! They were:


  • Financial Advisor of the Year – National Bank of Abu Dhabi
  • Legal Advisor of the Year – Taylor Wessing
  • Technology of the Year – Sunpower
  • Utility Company of the Year – DEWA
  • Solar Entrepreneur of the Year – Alaeddine Mokri
  • Media Personality of the Year – Robin Mills
  • Policy Maker of the Year – Dubai Supreme Council of Energy
  • Local Company of the Year – Enviromena
  • Project of the Year – Shams 1, Masdar Power
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Saeed Al Tayer, DEWA