MESIA-Solar-Awards-Logo-2015 Register for Solar Awards


The Middle East Solar Awards 2015 is the industry’s premier awards ceremony. This annual event, now in its fourth edition, serves as a platform to recognize and celebrate exceptional talent and achievements in the MENA solar market.

There are ten awards categories and the application process is open to everyone.


Application Process

To apply, please complete the online entry form by clicking here. Please have all your project information ready before you start the process . In each case, your entry will consist of your answers to the following two questions:


  • What is your achievement? (150 words max)
  • What is the impact of your achievement on the MENA solar industry? (150 words max)

You are encouraged to select the best category which applies to your project/achievement. Multiple applications for the same project/achievement will be rendered void.


Selection Process

The top three submissions which receive the most number of nominations in each category will be short-listed and presented to the Panel of Judges chaired by Dr. Abdulaziz Al Midfa. The 7 judges, drawn from across the industry, will evaluated each of the applications and select the winner for each of the 10 categories. The trophies will be handed out at a Gala Ceremony on Thursday 10 December, 2015 at the Ritz Carlton Hotel in Dubai – DIFC, UAE.



The deadline for submissions is November 20, 2015.


Award Categories


Ø  Developer / Project related

1.   Utility scale solar Project of the Year

2.   Small scale solar Project of the Year

3.   Roof-Top solar Project of the year


Ø  Manufacturers (local manufacturing / local content)

4.   Manufacturing project (along solar value chain) of the year


Ø  EPC / manufacturers / R&D (local innovation / local content) 

5.   Solar Product innovation of the Year

6.   Solar System innovation of the Year


Ø  Advisors (effective service providers) 

7.   Commercial / Consultant / Advisor of the Year (Legal, financial, technical)


Ø  Government entities (effective policy making / Utility company embracing solar) 

8.   Policy Maker of the Year (Government entity)

9.   Utility Company of the Year (Government entity)


Ø  Visually highlighting the cause 

10. Solar Energy Picture of the Year



The deadline for submissions is November 20, 2015.


Submit your entry