MESIA Solar Awards 2014


Congratulation to the winners!

SA Winners


In the majestic theatre of Dubai skyline on the terrace at the Emirates Towers Hotel in Dubai, MESIA unveiled the winners of the 2014 Middle East Solar Awards during a gala ceremony on December 1, 2014.

The winners range from 5 different countries, a record-high for MESIA. They also include both very large and quite small companies. And we have a record number of female winners this year. The future for this region is looking very bright!


Technology of the Year: NOMADD

Commercial Advisor of the Year: IFC (International Finance Corporation)

Legal Advisor of the Year: Eversheds

Regional Company of the Year: Access

Utility Company of Year: NEPCO

Solar Initiative of the year: Lamyaa Abdel Hady, Director of Solar FIT Program, Ministry of Electricity

Woman of the Year: Michelle T. Davies

Policymaker of the Year: Prof. Hafez El-Salmawy, Managing Director of Electric Utility and Consumer Protection Regulatory Agency (ERA)

Media Personality of the Year: Robin Mills

Solar Conference of The Year: MENASOL 2014

Project of the Year: Enerwhere.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Mr Jit Chakravarty

Know more about the winners 



The Middle East Solar Awards 2014 is the industry’s premier awards ceremony. This annual event, now in its third edition, serves as a platform to recognize and celebrate exceptional talent and achievements in the MENA solar market.

There are ten awards categories and the application process is open to everyone.


Application Process

To apply, please complete the online entry form by clicking here. Please have all your project information ready before you start the process . In each case, your entry will consist of your answers to the following two questions:


  • What is your achievement? (150 words max)
  • What is the impact of your achievement on the MENA solar industry? (150 words max)

You are encouraged to select the best category which applies to your project/achievement. Multiple applications for the same project/achievement will be rendered void.


Selection Process

The top three submissions which receive the most number of nominations in each category will be short-listed and presented to the Panel of Judges chaired by Dr. Abdulaziz Al Midfa. The 7 judges, drawn from across the industry, will evaluated each of the applications and select the winner for each of the 10 categories. The trophies will be handed out at a Gala Ceremony on Monday 1 December, 2014 at the Emirates Towers Hotel in Dubai, UAE.


Award Categories

  • Project of the Year
  • Technology of the Year
  • Regional Company of the Year
  • Utility Company of the Year
  • Woman of the Year
  • Commercial Advisor of the Year
  • Legal Advisor of the Year
  • Policy Maker of the Year
  • Media Personality of the Year
  • Solar conference of the Year


The deadline for submissions is Friday 31 October, 2014.


Platinum Sponsor



Gold Sponsor


logo firstsolarlogo


Silver Sponsor







Media Partners


csp-today       bgreen        pvtech